Wearable Technologies Challenge Teams Assignments Announced

24 student teams from 9 universities have been assigned to 9 challenges submitted by BP, Kimberly-Clark, Klim, NASA Johnson Space Center and VINNS.

The teams from Iowa State University, Pratt Institute, San Jacinto College, Texas A&M University, University of Alaska Fairbanks, University of Houston, University of Minnesota, University of South Florida and Virginia Tech will present and demonstrate their proof-of-concept prototypes on April 27 during the Challenge Day program of this year’s Wearable Technologies Workshop, hosted by the NASA Johnson Space Center.

The Program Committee will begin planning this month for the workshop.  More details on the workshop will be announced by late February.

Please contact the TCC if you are interested in serving on the Program Committee, submitting a Collaboration Request related to wearable technologies (program fees are waived for requests submitted related to a workshop), or sponsoring the workshop.